Posted by: M. | July 3, 2007

This is Living?

nordic_living_4_b.jpg

Life with the iphone hasn’t been too shabby I must say. Even in the business type (at times anyway) of environment I work in, with all the straight faces, “too cool to show emotions” hard asses, and the all important “I make more money than you” high looks, they all fall under the smoothness of the Iphone when they see it. People gather in number just to see the touch screen and then walking away with a oath to buy one day. Will they? Only time will tell. But even with all this going on I still haven’t really got to the where I can proudly say I own the Iphone. I guess it’s been a lot of things going on and a lot to take in at once, but I still wonder why I can’t just set down and relax and enjoy myself and my new gadget. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been all over this thing and at least tested every feature at least once if not more but with this kid of mine and my $ guilt it’s no wonder why I can’t just enjoy this moment properly. The bad thing is, this was how I felt when my son was born too. It took months to just enjoy the moment of being a father because I was too wrapped up in responsibilty . ONE day, one day soon I will learn to relax, sit down and enjoy, at least I hope.

Leave a Reply

Categories

